What Is The “Right stuff”?

I want you to help me write this article. I’m not sure if USA Truck keeps a Top Gun list anymore because I haven’t heard about it in a long time but it use to be that if you were in the top 10 % of miles run for the year in your category ( single, team, trainer, dedicated excetera) and you were accident free for the year then you were on this Top Gun list and would receive a plaque and a Top Gun jacket or cap or whatever they were giving out that year.
I like the Top Gun moniker and I hope it, along with our USA Pride theme, will become even more prominent in the future. I would like to see the definition of what it means to be a “Top Gun Driver” expanded a bit though. Safety & productivity are certainly the top two ingredients but I think a lot more goes into it.
So reply to this article and leave me a comment starting with “A Top Gun Driver always …..” and let’s see if we can come up with a great list.

To comment please click on the cloud above or reply below. In the name field please add your truck # or job title or a short descriptor like
“driver John Smith’s wife” so we can all know who you are:-)

Have your say